Loading Events

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Fairfield Halls, Park Lane
Croydon, CR0 1JD United Kingdom

Back to What's On

Fairfield Halls end their orchestral season in a celebratory mood with a performance by one of the most popular European orchestras, the Czech National Symphony Orchestra.

The programme will begin with Smetana’s delightful tone poem The Moldau and will be followed by Bruch’s ravishing Violin Concerto, performed by one of this country’s most distinguished violinists, Chloe Hanslip. After the interval, the orchestra will perform Dvorak’s Symphony No. 8 which was commissioned by the Royal Philharmonic Society of London, resulting in Dvorak composing one of the most significant symphonies in the romantic repertoire and a favourite amongst audiences the world over ever since.

Conductor: Steven Mercurio

Soloist: Chloe Hanslip (violin)

Running Times

Doors: 7pm

SMETANA – Vltava (Moldau): 7:30pm – 7:42pm

BRUCH – Violin Concerto: 7:42pm – 8:06pm

Interval: 20 minutes

DVORAK – Symphony No. 8: 8:26pm – 9pm

All timings are approximate and may change on the day.



Thu 16 May
7:30 pm


Fairfield Halls
Park Lane
Croydon, CR0 1JD United Kingdom
+ Google Map
020 3292 0002
View Venue Website


Fairfield Halls
020 3292 0002
View Organizer Website